District 10-A softball All-District team announced

SM-Tn Sports

At the conclusion of the District 10-A softball tournament finals where Richland completed the season sweep with an 11-1 win over Mt. Pleasant, tournament host coach Misti Grooms announced the coaches votes for All-District.

Culleoka’s Alex Skinner and Richland’s Deanna Smith shared co-MVP honors, while Richland’s Brooklyn Reed was named the district’s Pitcher of the Year.

All-District Team: Allie Garner, Richland; Madelyn Woodard, Santa Fe; Baleigh Gray, Mt. Pleasant; Kylie Thomas, Culleoka; Gray Teegaarden, Richland; Sophie Rettinger, Mt. Pleasant; Tyler Reischman, Culleoka; Rachel Rich, Richland; Ashlynn Kelley, Santa Fe; Katie Thomason, Mt. Pleasant; Brooklyn Reed, Richland; Lexie McEwen, Santa Fe; Kylie Brewer, Mt. Pleasant.

Leave a Reply